Thursday, October 15, 2009

Dean Fitzpatrick elected to CGFNS Board

M. Louise Fitzpatrick, EdD, RN, FAAN, Connelly Endowed Dean and Professor of the College of Nursing, has been elected to the Board of Trustees of the Commission on Graduates of Foreign Nursing Schools (CGFNS). She will serve a four-year term beginning January 2010. Dr. Fitzpatrick has served three years on the CGFNS Committee on Appeals.

CGFNS, based in Philadelphia, is an internationally recognized authority on credentials evaluation and verification pertaining to the education, registration and licensure of nurses and health care professionals worldwide.

No comments:

Post a Comment